31352c2c2b0630c37acccdc0a81964216d6613a3

Nobody’s Listening.Slight Return. Pt.1.August 2019.

Hullo. It’s been a while, how’ve you been? I’m tickety boo, thanks for asking.

So,here we are. Through severe boredom due to a ridiculously long period without any work, I’ve decided to resurrect everybody’s favourite playlist series.
You know the score, ten tracks with no discernible connection, all hand picked by yours truly with the simple reason being I like them and I think you might too. As usual, there’s a link up the top there to Spotify for your pleasure.

A few points to make as to how this all differs since last we met..

Firstly, this isn’t a return to the weekly blog which last graced your eyes and ears some 20 months ago. I intend it to be an occasional thing, maybe bi-weekly, possibly monthly, probably less frequent than that.

Secondly, I won’t be offering up the usual 1500 words or so that used to accompany the ten pop picks which comprise the playlist. Nobody wants to trawl through my blather to get to the good stuff. I’m going to let the music speak for itself.

Thirdly, I’m not going to list what’s on the playlist itself. My intention is for you to go in blind, press play and enjoy without any preconceptions. Also, I simply can’t be arsed to post the links to YouTube. A lot of them turn into dead links and I’m quite certain nobody bothered to click on them anyway.

Fourthly, Waddayamean it’s a lazy cop-out? It’s better than nowt, right?

This is the link to Spotify in case you missed it at the top there. Click me.

Just enjoy. See you when I see you.

Andrew Orley. August. 2019

Leave a comment